Layed Up Another Day

WP_20140802_15_26_30_Pro

Thank goodness for tablets and WiFi!  Well, I suppose I would have been fine in a decade past, but being layer up after knee surgery is a lot more entertaining in this decade.  That being said, I’m ready to have a wholly working leg and get off this couch.  A couple more days, it would seem.  I have been told, repeatedly, many people come home from simple arthromenisectomy and resume normal life the next day.  For whatever reason, this is not to me my situation.

Using my time to be productive-  This downtime has enabled me to visit some blog posts and to get re-enthused about my own blog.  It’s not that I haven’t wanted to blog, but when I switched from using blogger to using wordpress, there was a bit of a learning curve.  I didn’t really have the time to get creative enough for how I like to blog.

I am happy to say, I figured out some fun ways to make my blog look the way I like it.  I really like the level of free-blogging wordpress offers, as apposed to the crazy-busy-ness of blogger.  I look forward to more regular blogging, and more blog creating, learning.

I added a couple of blog buttons in my side bar to a few of my favorite blogs.  Please take a minute and see what they are all about, if you have the time.

See you soon!

 

One thought on “Layed Up Another Day

  1. It was great to visit your blog today. I have been out of touch and not done much blogging or reading but plan to spend a little more time catching up and being inspired. I like the look of your blog, I think if I would try to make a change I would be overwhelmed. Take care of that knee.

    Like

Leave a Reply

