Fishing In Westport

Fishing In Westport

I was very fortunate to be able to go deep sea fishing with a group from my church. I was extra fortunate because not only does my dad go with this group, but my son wanted to come as well.

The weather started off a bit cool and wet. I like this more than being in the sun. We weather is better fishing any way. This proved to be the case as our entire boat caught their limit of rock cod within an hour. Sadly, we were not able to locate any salmon or ling cod willing to be caught.

The first fish

The first fish

We fished around for some time but remained unsuccessful so we headed back to the harbor. With a quick stop for some salt water taffy, we ended the day well and look forward to next year.

Leave a Reply

