Picaboo Photo Book

A couple of weeks ago I stumbled on a link for a “free photo book.”  I figured it was a promo where I had to buy something first.  It wasn’t.  It was an actual free photo book, and a very nice one with a customized photo cover.  I did have to pay for shipping.

I shared my great find with a few friends, but when I visited Victoria’s blog, Couture Unraveled, today, she had a post about this FREE offer.  http://coutureunraveled.blogspot.com/2010/08/free-photo-book.html  I decided to share my finished book, in case you’re interested.

Blog photos 012

I didn’t really have an idea of what photos I wanted to put in a book.  Then I realized a book about our first year owning a boat would make a nice keepsake.

Blog photos 013

Blog photos 014

Blog photos 015

I have had other photo books made in the past so I was a little concerned about the confinement of options with page layout.  Picaboo is the most customizable, self-publishing software I have used.  It is awesome.

I love scrapbooks but I have not been able to spend the time, or the money, getting into that beautiful art.  While printed photo books are not the same as hand-crafted scrapbooks, they are so much better than merely printing photos.  I highly encourage you to make a photo book.

2 thoughts on “Picaboo Photo Book

  1. I'm going to have to check this out. I'd like to make one of those books for my son. I never had time to make a baby book for him. Thanks for your comment on my blog. So, maybe I got a little carried away with the paint samples:) But I just kept getting one more sample and one more sample then all of the sudden I had a bunch. My husband keeps hoping that I'll choose soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

